Bertie the Blitz Dog

-25%

Bertie the Blitz Dog
by
Libby Parker

AED 30.00 incl VAT

Paperback | 384 pages

Availability: 4 in stock ISBN: 9781405928229 Categories: , , ,

Gift this product

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item!

Gift this product

Description

THE PERFECT HEARTWARMING READ for THE NEW YEAR . . . As bombs rain from the skies, can Bertie the Blitz dog find a safe home? Pampered pooch Bertie’s owner has passed away. Cold, alone and scared, he’s now a stray on London’s streets. With a terrible war on, the city is bombed nightly. While rationing has left people starving. It is a dangerous time to have four legs and no owner. So when Bertie meets one special little boy, he thinks he has a chance to find a new home and happiness amidst the rubble. But Bertie – a small dog with the very big heart – knows it’ll take all his courage to keep himself and his new friends safe. Hopeful, heart-warming and fun, Bertie the Blitz Dog is perfect for fans of Felix the Railway Cat and The Nightingale Christmas Show, Donna Douglas.

Additional information

Weight 266 g
Author

Format

Publisher

Language

English

You've just added this product to the cart:

[]